Home > News > Current Events > New and Noteworthy (Nov 3, 2016)  
Webmail | Admin 

  About Us

To:          TEAM-IFPTE Local 161 Members
From:      TEAM Office
Date:       November 3, 2016
Re:          New and Noteworthy

From the Office

  • The 2016 Annual General Meeting presentation is available here.
  • New Board Meeting Minutes and Reports have been posted.
  • TEAM Scholarships:  Congratulations to the winners of the TEAM-IFPTE Local 161 Annual Scholarships.

    The four scholarships of $1,000 each, for first year post-secondary students enrolled in university, community college, trade school or an apprenticeship program were awarded to:

·         Haley Charney (John Puzianowski)
·         Breanna Rannard (Bruce Rannard)
·         Kiah Sawchuk (Dale Sawchuk)
·         Ryan Waschuk (Mark Waschuk)

Four awards of $500 each were given to TEAM members to help defray the cost of any academic or vocational course or seminar. The recipients are:

·         Jon Francis
·         Ramandeep Grewal
·         Tim Majani
·         Ray Sator


  • TEAM signs on to Minimum Wage letter to Premier Pallister.

TEAM-IFPTE Local 161
204-984-9470 or 1-877-984-9470